Our Sentiments

Mothering and Life in General

Oh, No She Didn’t Tuesday

Welcome to “OH NO S/HE DIDN’T” TUESDAY, a super awesome blog carnival created by Kristi at Live and Love…Out Loud. Click on over to her blog to find out what made her and everyone else stop and say “OH NO S/HE DIDN’T!”

OH NO {S}HE DIDN'T! Banner

I was cleaning up the kitchen and then noticed something that needed to be boiled. So I turned on the stove, got my small pot out, put water and the personal item in it and put the pot on the stove. It was then I remembered that I just cleaned the burners. “Oh, well” I thought, it was going to stink anyway from the milk spill from last nights dinner. I set the timer for 20 minutes and left the kitchen.

I walked into the family room and started cleaning up, I opened the balcony door to let in some breeze and to let the beginning stench of the ‘something-burning’ exit my home. I started picking up toys and some other foreign things that I will not ask or think about.

As I was spot washing the stickiness from the children’s freezies. DH then asked what was burning. I told him that last night’s dinner had spilled over and I was dealing with K2 and could not get it in time. Not a big deal it happens most of the time. It will just have to burn off, I have already tried to clean what I could.

I continued to clean-up the mess I did not make. It was then that K2 came running out of the bedroom holding her stuffy, Little Turtle. She smiled up at me, with such a pleased look on her face and said “Oh wow Mom, You cooking me dinner?”

I could do nothing but laugh, and DH could not hold back either. K2, it’s so nice that burning cleaner and milk reminds you of dinner.

2 responses to “Oh, No She Didn’t Tuesday

  1. Kristi {at} Live and Love...Out Loud May 23, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    OH NO SHE DIDN’T!
    You can’t really be too mad at her though, huh? She’s too cute for words. Thanks for playing along again. I’m sorry for getting back to you so late. I’ve been on a little bit of a blogging and tweeting break, but I’m back! Thanks for stopping by.

    Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud
    @TweetingMama

    • Our Sentiments May 23, 2010 at 1:52 pm

      Don’t worry about it, you’re allowed for your own time away from the computer LOL.

      I know I thought it would be a good story to share, we still giggle about it.

Leave a Reply

