Our Sentiments

Mothering and Life in General

7 Days Left Until These Parasites Start To Die of a Slow Death

I AM GOING TO LOOSE MY MIND, I hate this building! I feel like a prisoner in my own home. Not a room in this house is not infested! They don’t pay rent, nor clean, but they want a free meal. I can’t lay my daughter to sleep without her being eaten alive! There is no notices about these nasty, evil bugs. Yet, our apartment was number 6. They are Satan, slowly driving you mad. My daughter lays in my arms and I am here on a wooden dining room chair with tape on the legs, sticky side out. It’s the only safe spot in our ‘home’. I sit crossed legged, afraid to let my feet touch the floor.

We were evacuated from our bedroom, then our beds were all thrown out. My daughter cried that her beddy was gone. We entered the only place left to go – our living room. They took away her toys, her clothes, her blankets. They took away her Mom. She calls for me to nurse but I have to shower first. I am mad, frustrated, livid for the lives of these horrid creators. I am going to Hell by saying they don’t deserve to live. We can’t go anywhere because these hitchhikers will end up there. I would never wish this on anybody.

It’s not safe here now, they were in a pillow, and then they took my computer chair. They stock you, haunt you, then they feed on you. I have creepy feelings as I try to quarantine our home. I know they will find her, in the night when she is the most vulnerable. She says she’s itchy, but there is nothing I can do. As I look at the 2 paged list of things I need to do. I look out my balcony door with all of our belongings in large black bags. Just our luck the next three days are above freezing, so the tiny fuckers are not going to die.

I did 5 loads of laundry only find a bug attached inside. $40 wasted, one made it through the wash. All of our pillows are gone, and I want to burn this house. I would like to leave with my daughter, my cat, without any clothes and just start over. I am sorry for being so dramatic. I just never thought it would be me. My daughter’s birthday is in a few months are we going to be able to participate? I am stressed and hurt, I am entirely raw inside. I want to scream, I want to sit in a corner and cry. I don’t because I know I am the only one that stands in their way to her. But with every new bite mark I find, I see failure, failure, failure.

This is the beginning of this maddening story. The countdown to Bed Bug death! I will be bewildered at the count of bodies, I will be shocked at the site. I know there will be activity for 3 weeks after, but I am hoping for the best.

Leave a Reply

